About

My name is Ash, I was born and raised just south of Dallas in the small town of Midlothian. I accepted Jesus into my life when I was 15 and have pursued Him ever since. He delivered, ransomed, and restored me from the depths of depression, bipolar disorder, suicidal tendencies, self harm, and shame. He replaced my depression with radical, undeniable joy; traded my shame for truth and grace. I was brought into the daughtership of the One whom I cry out to, “Abba, Father”. He gave me joy, fire, and a deep love for people and the nations.

After graduating high school, I attended Southwestern Assemblies of God University for a short while, studying Youth Ministry and Theology, but the style of learning wasn’t for me. For three years I interned with my church, serving as a leader in the Youth Ministry, a LifeGroup leader, as well as a prayer leader for Sunday mornings. In June 2013, I packed my bags in obedience and moved to Mexico for six months to attend a discipleship/missions school with Youth With A Mission (YWAM). I had no idea what I was doing, but I knew that He had told me to go. So I did. And He wrecked me.

God revealed Himself to me in ways I never thought imaginable (and still does), He stirred my heart for Latin America, and engulfed my spirit in flames for the people to know the love of the Father. He taught me to stop living by what I “felt like” God is doing, and taught me to simply listen to His voice. He took me out of my comfort zone and brought me so many times to the streets with the people– preaching the Gospel to a nation in a language I could barely communicate, being completely dependent on Him to reveal Himself, heal the sick, and give words to the people.

I have a passion for the streets, to see God meet people where they’re at, outside of church walls; for Him to encounter His children in the midst of their own chaos. My heart burns to see people know their Father, see them delivered and set free, see them discipled and walk in sonship. I have a deep love for youth, missions, and teaching.

I’m 23 years old and I live my life in different variations of flannel shirts and leggings, always to be accompanied by RayBans and a messy bun. I enjoy simplicity and the process of simplifying for others. In March of 2016 I moved to Charlotte, North Carolina. In August I will marry the love of my life and take on the Evans name.